2016 Events Diary

2016 Events Diary
SportSunday Event Photography are the official photographers on all the events in the diary, more events will added as dates are confirmed. Click the links for more information about an event.....See you there!

January


1st. Hardmoors Ultra 15/30 http://hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
10th. The Trigger http://www.marsdentoedale.co.uk/details.htm
16th. The Hebden Challenge LDWA http://www.alangreenwood.biz
16th. Rivington Night Runner http://www.thenightrunner.com/night-runner/rivington-night-runner-16th-january-2016.html
24th. Jolly Holly Jog http://www.riponrunners.org.uk/jolly-holly-jog-10k
30th. Evans Rochdale Mtb http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-rochdale-mtb-ride-30th-january-2016
31st. Evans Rochdale Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-rochdale-sportive-ride-31st-january-2016


February


6th. Rombalds Stride http://www.15thairedale.co.uk/rombalds-stride-2016/
7th. Grizedale Trail 26 http://www.trail26.com/ultratrail26/grizedale-7th-february-2016.html
13th. Parbold Hill Race http://skemboundaryharriers.co.uk/wp/parbold-hill-race/
14th. Cumbrian Cracker Sportive http://www.epicevents.co.uk/cycle-sportives/the-cumbrian-cracker-cycle-sportive-14th-february-2016.html
14th. Hardmoors Saltburn http://262.hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/9
19th. Mr. Sparkle's Dark 'un http://dashers.org.uk/events/mr-sparkles-dark-un
28th. Marmalade run http://www.epicevents.co.uk/epic-trail-runs/dalemain-marmalade-10k-dalemain-28th-february-2016.html


March


5th. Evans Leeds Mtb http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-leeds-mtb-ride-5th-march-2016
6th. Evans Leeds Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-leeds-sportive-ride-6th-march-2016
6th. Evans Leeds Cyclocross http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-leeds-sportive-ride-6th-march-2016
6th. Eden Valley Epic http://www.epicevents.co.uk/cycle-sportives/the-eden-valley-epic-cycle-sportive-6-march-2016.html
12th. Peak District Mountain Bike Challenge https://www.bhf.org.uk/get-involved/events/bike-rides/peak-district-mountain-bike-challenge
12th. The Haworth Hobble http://kcac.co.uk/haworth-hobble/
12th. Grindleford Gallop http://www.grindlefordgallop.co.uk/enter-race/
13th. Parbold Duathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk/duathlons/parbold-duathlon-13th-march-2016.html
19th. Hardmoors 55 http://hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
19th. York-Leeds-York http://velo29events.com/sportives/york-leeds-york/
20th. Firefighters Duathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk/duathlons/uk-fire-fighters-2up-duathlon-20th-march-2016.html
19th/20th. Red Rose Ultra http://www.oldhamwayultra.co.uk/
27th. Thrunton Thriller Trail http://highfellevents.co.uk/trail-running/thrunton-thriller-trail-10k-half-marathon/
27th. Ulverston Triathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk/triathlons/ulverston-pool-triathlon-27th-march-2016.html


April


2nd. Dales Trails Series http://www.dalestrailseries.uk/dt20/
3rd. Darwen Heritage Half Marathon http://dashers.org.uk/events/half
3rd. Tour of Nidderdale http://www.functionalfitnessevents.co.uk/index.php/events/nidderdale-sportive
9th. Calderdale Hike http://www.calderdalehike.org.uk/
10th. Hardmoors White Horse http://hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
10th. Clitheroe Pool Triathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk
16th. The Dirty Reiver http://dirtyreiver.co.uk
16th. Daffodils Sportive http://velo29events.com/sportives/daffodils-sportive/
16th. /17th. The Fellsman http://www.fellsman.org.uk/
23rd. Team Townend Pushbike Challenge http://teamtownend.org/
24th. Lakeland Loop Sportive http://www.epicevents.co.uk
30th. The 3 Peaks Fell Race http://www.threepeaksrace.org.uk
30th. Hardmoors 110/160 http://www.hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/


May


1st. Horwich Triathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk
1st. Keswick Half Marathon http://www.keswickhalfmarathon.co.uk/
2nd. Tadcaster Triathlon http://www.pdsportsmanagement.co.uk/events_tadcaster.html
7th. Malhamdale Trail Challenge http://www.malhamdaletrailrunning.co.uk/
8th. Up North Yorkshire Sportive http://fatladattheback.com/sportive
8th. Pendle Triathlon http://pendletriclub.co.uk/
8th. The Hoy 100 Sportive https://www.evanscycles.com/evans-cycles-the-hoy-100-sportive-cheshire-sunday-8th-may-2016-EV264242
14th. Buttertubs Sportive http://velo29events.com/sportives/buttertubs-sportive/
15th. Howgills Trail 26 http://www.trail26.com/ultratrail26/howgills.html
21st. Excalibur Trail Marathon http://www.conquerexcalibur.org.uk/
21st./22nd. Boltby Bash Enduro http://www.boltbybashenduro.com/
22nd. Bostin' Peaks Spring Sportive http://www.bostinride.com/bostin-peaks-spring-sportive-2/
22nd. St Annes Triathlon http://www.britishtriathlon.org/take-part/events/detail/st-annes-triathlon_3619
22nd. Hardmoors Osmotherley http://www.hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
28th. Richmond 5 Dales sportive http://www.richmondcc.co.uk/cyclosportives
29th. Poseiden Triathlon http://www.functionalfitnessevents.co.uk/index.php/events/poseidon-triathlon 30th. Wetherby Triathlon http://www.pdsportsmanagement.co.uk/events_wetherby.html


June


4th. The Haydon Hundred Cyclo Sportive http://www.haydonhundred.co.uk/
4th. Tour of the Pennines http://velo29events.com/sportives/
5th. Le Petit Depart http://www.lepetitdepart.co.uk/?page_id=15
5th. Derwentwater Swim http://www.epicevents.co.uk/open-water-swims/derwent-epic-lakes-swim-5th-june-2016.html
11th. Sam Houghton MTB Challenge http://www.samhoughtonchallenge.co.uk/
12th. The Ribble Valley Ride http://www.ribblevalleyride.org/
12th. Clennell Colossus Mtb http://highfellevents.co.uk/biking/clennell-colossus-40-mile-mountain-bike-challenge/
12th. Hardmoors Rosedale http://www.hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
12th. Deva Triathlon http://events.chestertri.org.uk/deva-tri
18th. Brewood Cycle Challenge http://www.brewoodcyclechallenge.com/
19th. Sedbergh Sportive http://www.sedberghschool.org/senior/Information/Foundation/The-Sedbergh-Sportive
19th. The 3 Dales Mtb Challenge http://www.sueryder.org/get-involved/events/all-events/2016/june/three-dales-challenge
22nd. Sabden 6 Trail Race http://www.pendleandburnleygrandprix.co.uk/
25th. Stockton Sportive http://velo29events.com/stockton-sportive/
25th. 10 Peaks Lakes Ultra http://www.10peaks.com/the-lakes/the-route/
26th. Hadrian's Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

July


2nd. Foremarke Junior Tri. http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/foremarke-hall-junior-triathlon/
3rd. Foremarke Triathlon http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/formarke-hall-triathlon/
3rd. Vrwnwy Velo Summer Sportive http://www.bostinride.com/bostin-vrwnwy-velo-summer-2/
9th. Ripon Triathlon http://www.ripontriathlon.co.uk/
10th. Ullswater Swim http://www.epicevents.co.uk/
10th. Boundary Breeze Triathlon http://www.man-tri-club.org.uk/Events/Boundary-Breeze/
10th. Ripon Tour Sportive http://velo29events.com/sportives/ripon-tour-sportive/
10th. Evans N.Yorks Moors Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-yorkshire-sportive-ride-10th-july-2016
16th. Ambleside Sprint Triathlon http://www.getsetnorth.org/
17th. Bronte Sportive http://www.sueryder.org/get-involved/events/all-events/2016/july/bronte-sportive
17th. Deva Divas Triathlon http://events.chestertri.org.uk/deva-tri
17th. Ingram Trail Runs http://highfellevents.co.uk/trail-running/ingram-trail-run/
23rd. Cleveland Steelman Tri. http://www.clevelandtriathlon.co.uk/events.html
24th. Preston Pedalfest Sportive http://www.epicevents.co.uk
29th. Lakeland 100/50 http://www.lakeland100.com/
30th. Lakeland 100/50 http://www.lakeland100.com/
30th. Evans Peaks MTB http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-peak-district-mtb-ride-30th-july-2016
31st. Blithfield Triathlon http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/blithfield-triathlon
31st. Evans Peaks Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-peak-district-sportive-ride-31st-july-2016

August


6th. Tour of Bradwell fell race http://www.wolfspitfellrace.org.uk
7th. Clennell Trail http://highfellevents.co.uk/trail-running/clennell-trail-marathon/
13th. Bassenthwaite Triathlon http://bass-triathlon.co.uk/
13th. Howgills Triathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk
14th. Hardmoors Wainstones http://www.hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
20th. Whitby Regatta Sportive http://velo29events.com/sportives/whitby-regatta/
21st. Coniston Swim http://www.epicevents.co.uk
27th. St.Begas Trail Ultra http://ukantrail.co.uk/
28th. The Wirral Triathlon http://www.epicevents.co.uk


September


3rd. The Kielder 101 MTB Challenge http://www.seismic-events.co.uk/page3.html
4th. Rubicon Triathlon http://www.functionalfitnessevents.co.uk/index.php/events/rubicon-middle-distance
4th. King of the Pennines Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-king-of-the-pennines-sportive-ride-4th-september-2016
4th. Selby 3 swans sportive http://selbythreeswanssportive.org/
10th. Grindleford Goat cycle sportive http://www.grindlefordgoat.co.uk
10th. Grizedale MTB Challenge https://www.sientries.co.uk/event.php?elid=Y&event_id=2699
10th. 10 Peaks Brecon Beacons http://www.10peaks.com/brecon-beacons/
11th. Bostin' Peaks Autumn Sportive http://www.bostinride.com/bostin-peaks-autumn-sportive-2/
11th. Delamere Trail 26 http://www.trail26.com/ultratrail26/delamere-11th-september-2016.html
11th. Derby Sprint Triathlon http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/derby-sprint-triathlon/
17th. Hardmoors 60 http://hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
17th. St.Oswalds Ultra http://www.stoswaldsultra.com/
18th. Bronte MTB Challenge http://www.sueryder.org/get-involved/events/all-events/2016/september/bronte-mountain
18th. Cycle Derby Sportive cyclederbysportive.co.uk
18th. Vrwnwy Velo Autumn Sportive http://www.bostinride.com/bostin-vrwnwy-velo-autumn-3/
18th. Breamish Behemoth http://highfellevents.co.uk/biking/breamish-behemoth/
24th. White Horse Sportive http://velo29events.com/sportives/white-horse-sportive/
25th. Le Tour de Bolton Sportive http://www.epicevents.co.uk


October


2nd. Carsington Duathlon http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/carsington-duathlon/
2nd Evans North Wales Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-north-wales-sportive-ride-2nd-october-2016
2nd. Fat Lad at the Back Sportive http://fatladattheback.com/sportive
8th. Evans Cannock MTB http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-cannock-chase-mtb-ride-8th-october-2016
9th. Evans Cannock Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-cannock-chase-sportive-ride-9th-october-2016
9th. Calderdale Mtb Challenge http://www.cmbm.org.uk/
9th. Ride of the Fallen Leaves http://www.seismic-events.co.uk/page6.html
15th. Four Passes Challenge http://www.ascendevents.co.uk/
29th. The Pain Barrier http://thepainbarrier.co.uk/
30th. Polocini Winter Warmer http://www.polocini.com


November


5th/6th. White Rose Ultra http://www.teamoa.co.uk
12th. Goathland Trail http://hardmoors110.org.uk/cms/?q=node/359
13th. Cragside http://highfellevents.co.uk/
20th. Cumbrian Cracker Sportive http://www.epicevents.co.uk/
20th. Evans Leicester Sportive http://www.evanscycles.com/pages/rideit-leicester-sportive-ride-20th-november-2016


December

Chia Charge

Scoped Solutions

Evans Cycles

Hoka One One Advert

Inov-8.com advert